Parallel universe

A blink of an eye feels like a century long, for a human being like me who attempts to grow a Babylonian tree.

Slowly evolving, from preliminarily to primitively functioning, no work can be done without a blink of an eye.

But every time a blink takes place a nanosecond is lost. During that time of loss, neural signals in the brain cease to work, hence the stop of time for a human being like me, who attempts to grow a Babylonian tree.

While in a parallel universe where my eyes are wide open during that moment of loss, there is a tree reaching out to the sky and beyond, until it hits the edge of the other universe.

Eventually, no man can hold his eyes without closing. Contingent upon the flow of our time, multiple signals are sent out to obscure the source of our subliminal messages to each other.

But it doesn’t matter anymore, because oddly enough, when I have my eyes closed, I always have you in a parallel universe.

One thought on “Parallel universe

Leave a comment